The 2022 ISDE Team Australia: Proudly Supported by MXstore

Proud to Support  |  21 July 2022

The 2022 ISDE Team Australia: Proudly Supported by MXstore main image

ISDE Six Day Enduro Team Australia 2022

We couldn't be more excited to announce our partnership with the 2022 ISDE Australian Team. In collaboration with Motorcycling Australia, MXstore is stoked to sign on as the headline sponsor of our Six Day Enduro teams that will contest the 2022 event in France from the 29th of August to the 4th of September. The FIM Six Day Enduro is rightly regarded as the premier global enduro event, featuring the gnarliest racing and the toughest riders from all around the world, and we couldn't be more pumped to be part of it. And not only that, we're bringing you guys along for the ride!

Here at MXstore, we've always prided ourselves on getting behind our Australian athletes, so the opportunity to support our incredible offroad riders at the 2022 ISDE event means a lot to us. Recent years have shown Australia's progression to the top of the enduro racing world at the ISDE level and this year's teams are no exception. A star-studded lineup across all 3 classes (World Trophy, Junior Trophy, and Women's Trophy) has Australia looking strong and certainly in podium contention across the board. Let's take a look at the three teams that will be donning the green and gold at this year's event.


Headlined by the 2018 ISDE Outright winner Daniel Milner, joined by Todd Waters, Josh Green, and Andy Wilksch, our World Trophy team is going to be a force to be reckoned with. Having tasted victory in both the 2015 and 2018 events, and coming an agonizingly close 2nd in 2019, this is a team that has developed a taste for victory. With Milner returning to the team for the first time since his 2018 domination, we know he's going to be hungry for another big win.

Todd Waters was a late addition to the team after Wil Ruprecht was forced to withdraw, and we couldn't be more excited to see the multi-time Motocross champion make his ISDE debut after more than proving his enduro capabilities in the AORC this year. Andy Wilksch has been impressive racing the E3 class on home soil in the AORC this year and is primed to make a big impact for the Aussie team. Joined by 2015 champion, proven race winner, and all-around Aussie offroad legend Josh Green, the World Trophy Team is looking very impressive and certainly one of the most credentialed teams in the lineup.

ISDE Team Australia Milner Sanders

2018 World Trophy Champions. ISDE // FIM

Although the team will be without 2019 ISDE Outright winner and fan favourite Daniel 'Chucky' Sanders, who unfortunately had to withdraw from the team after his initial selection, there is no doubt this is a group of proven race winners who can get the job done. We're especially excited to watch our MXstore and Ballard's Off-Road athlete Milner back in action in the green and gold, so keep your eyes peeled for a huge performance from the ISDE veteran! And in the meantime, check out what he's been up to this year in Europe with our own Daniel Milner Vlog!


Our most decorated ISDE team is back again for 2022, although with a slightly different look to what we've become accustomed to over the past decade. The familiar face of Jess Gardiner is back to lead the Women's team in this year's event, a name that has become synonymous with winning over the course of her career both in Australia and abroad.

Team Australia ISDE Gardiner Jones Wilson Champions

2013-2018 Women's Trophy Champions. ISDE // FIM

Unfortunately, it will be the first time in over 10 years we will see Jess in action without her trusty sidekick Tayla Jones alongside her, with VISA complications derailing her efforts to join the team for another shot at ISDE victory. We do, however, see Jess line up alongside two fellow AORC competitors, for the first time in a long time, in Emelie Karlsson and Ebony Nielson.

Both Karlsson and Nielson have enjoyed very strong 2022 seasons to date and more than earned their places on the Australian team. Sitting second and third respectively behind Gardiner in the EW class of AORC, their speed and performances have been fantastic all year. Both raced the A4DE earlier in the year, where they again finished second and third behind Gardiner, so their consistency has been impressive to see as well. We couldn't be more pumped for both the girls to make their ISDE debuts for Team Australia alongside one of our greatest ever offroad athletes and we know they'll do our country proud!


Our 2022 Junior Trophy Team is also made up of fresh faces, though faces we certainly expect to remain in the Team Australia fold over the coming decade. The team is led by Tasmanian young gun Kyron Bacon, whose electric form has seen him dominate the E1 class in AORC (currently undefeated), win the overall at the 2022 A4DE, as well as 1st in class at the recent Hattah Desert Race. Kyron is joined by fellow E1 AORC competitor Korey McMahon, running second in class, as well as Blake Hollis, who is running third behind his teammates.

The boys have big shoes to fill in the Junior Trophy team after the success of the 2019 team of Fraser Higlett, Lyndon Snodgrass and Michael Driscoll, who claimed victory in a strong field last time the Aussies took part in the ISDE event. However, we know firsthand how good these guys are, and we can't wait to see them represent the green and gold at this year's event and many years to come!

Team Australia Junior Trophy Class Champions 2019

2019 Junior Trophy Champions. ISDE // FIM

Long time moto industry veteran AJ Roberts takes over as team manager for the Aussies at this year's event, bringing a wealth of offroad experience to the team. MXstore is also going to be on the ground in France riding shotgun with the Aussie team, so be sure to follow along on our social channels to check out all the action as it happens.

Team Australia is certainly no stranger to the top step of the podiums at the ISDE events, with a number of wins across the World Trophy class, Junior Trophy class, and Women's Trophy class in recent years. None more impressive than the six-year win streak of our Aussie ladies from 2013 through 2018. Check out the FIMTV feature below to see some of the action and hear from Australian legends Jess Gardiner, Tayla Jones, and Jemma Wilson.


Leave a comment

Comments have to be approved before showing up