2022 AORC | Round 1 and 2 at Cherrabah, QLD

Proud to Support  |  27 March 2022

2022 AORC | Round 1 and 2 at Cherrabah, QLD main image

Australian Off-Road Championship - Cherrabah, QLD

MXstore is thrilled to continue our partnership with the Australian Off-Road Championship in 2022. The last two years of racing didn't go to plan for anyone but coming out of the pandemic and into the 2022 season we look forward to being more involved than ever before. It's been proven at the ISDE 6 days and other International events that Australia is the breeding ground for world-class off-road racers and up and coming talent so being able to work alongside the AORC and Motorcycling Australia we hope to grow the sport and encourage everyone to "Ride More". With better trackside presence and our employees racing we feel we bring a level of experience unmatched for the 2022 race season. 

Rounds 1 and 2 were held in Cherrabah QLD around 3hrs west of our showroom at Burleigh Heads on the Gold Coast! The AORC has an extraordinary amount of classes including, seniors, vets, women, juniors and 2 strokes. Each class has multiple divisions with an incredible amount of entrants.

Track Conditions:

Racing began on Saturday with Round 1, the Cherrabah track was not your traditional grass track through some trees. This time around the loop consisted of rocky wet conditions with numerous bog holes where it was faster to strategically attack these sections instead of holding it wide open. These bog holes caught out many riders and sadly if you got stuck it destroyed your hope of a decent lap time. On top of navigating through stuck riders, the track also had a number of logs to get over, super tight tree sections with a 12-15 minute lap time, this circuit certainly challenged a lot of riders including the Pros. With Round 2 on Sunday, the loop was only getting more difficult to navigate as the ground deteriorated with hundreds of riders competing for the number 1 spot in their class!


E1 Class: (100cc to 200cc 2-Stroke & 150cc to 250cc 4-Stroke )
1st Kyron BACON | 2nd Korey MCMAHON | 3rd Jeremy CARPENTIER
E2 Class: (220cc to 250cc 2-Stroke & 275cc to 450cc 4-Stroke)
1st Joshua GREEN | 2nd Todd WATERS | 3rd Michael DRISCOLL
E3 Class: (290cc to 500cc 2-Stroke & 475cc to 650cc 4-Stroke)
1st Andrew WILKSCH | 2nd Jonte REYNDERS | 3rd Stefan GRANQUIST
EJ Class: (Under 18 All powers)
1st Billy Hargy | 2nd Riley MCGILLIVRAY | 3rd William DENNETT
EW Class: (All Powers)
1st Jessica GARDINER | 2nd Emelie KARLSSON | 3rd Ebony NIELSEN
2 Stroke Class:
1st Kane HALL | 2nd Brad HARDAKER | 3rd Geoffrey BRAICO


Sum it up:

Thank you to everyone involved and to all of the sponsors who made this event possible. Keep your eyes peeled for Round 3 and 4 in Mackay QLD on the 8-9th of April 2022. FIND OUT MORE HERE

Leave a comment

Comments have to be approved before showing up