MXstore’s Own Moto Insider #32

Motocross News  |  17 March 2015

MXstore’s Own Moto Insider #32 main image

Round 11 - Lucas Oil Stadium - Indianapolis, IN

450 Main Event:

Another rocket ship start by the number 29 of Andrew Short, we have lost count how many times he’s pulled a holeshot only to drop out of the top 5 and Indianapolis was right on cue with a 6th place finish by Andrew.

The first rider to pass him was the man of the series thus far, FOX MX rider Ryan Dungey. Dungey took an early lead after a first lap pass on Short and from there dominated the entire field again with another win after leading the full 20 laps.

The Indi track was again a little loose packed an began to deteriorate a lot throughout the night, many riders struggled with the conditions along with some technical sections. There were a few crashes and some near misses. Bagget hit the deck and Eli Tomac went down after getting tangled with a tuff block but both would remount and complete the race.

Canard and Peick had the closest brush with disaster over a triple when Peick crossed up and swapped lines over a triple while Canard was making a pass. Canard was lucky not to go over the bars again later when he was bucked and rolled on his front wheel for a good 20 feet!

Cole Seely had his best ride of the championship so far with a solid second place and as always Trey Canard was at the pointy end of the field in 3rd!


Dungey dominates at Indi!

Dungey dominates at Indi!


450 Results:

  • 1. Ryan Dungey KTM
  • 2. Cole Seely Hon
  • 3. Trey Canard Hon
  • 4. Weston Peick Yam
  • 5. Davi Millsaps Kaw
  • 6. Andrew Short KTM
  • 7. Josh Grant Kaw
  • 8. Broc Tickle Suz
  • 9. Chad Reed Kaw
  • 10. Jake Weimer Kaw
  • 11. Eli Tomac Hon
  • 12. Kyle Chisholm Kaw
  • 13. Phil Nicoletti Yam
  • 14. Nick Wey Kaw
  • 15. Blake Baggett Suz
  • 16. Kyle Partridge Hon
  • 17. Jason Anderson Hus
  • 18. Tony Archer Kaw
  • 19. Ben Lamay Hus
  • 20. Killy Rusk Yam
  • 21. Adam Enticknap Hon
  • 22. Dustin Pipes Suz


250 Man Event:

A tough week for Jeremy Martin not having the best of heat races and ended up crashing out of the LCQ race. Not making the main I really going to hurt his championship hopes, but after his domination of the lites last year in outdoors he may soon be focusing more on the nationals.

With Martin out it was another strong chance that Marvin Musquin would be a hard man to beat. A near perfect start from the Frenchman and a clean pass saw him walk away with a half a minute lead on second place getter Justin Bogle. Bogle actually took a bit of a tumble over one of the set up double jumps but managed to get back up and still finished in second position.

The big surprise was Geico Honda rookie Jordan Smith who worked his way through the field andended up in 4th place! It will be interesting to see if he can put some consistant rides in before the end of the series!


Marv with his signiature heelclicker over the finish line.

Marv with his signiature heelclicker over the finish line.


250 Results:

  • 1. Marvin Musquin KTM
  • 2. Justin Bogle Hon
  • 3. RJ Hampshire Hon
  • 4. Jordon Smith Hon
  • 5. Kyle Cunningham Hon
  • 6. Jimmy Decotis Hon
  • 7. Kyle Peters Hon
  • 8. Colt Nichols Hon
  • 9. Vince Friese Hon
  • 10. Jace Owen Hon
  • 11. Luke Renzland Yam
  • 12. Gannon Audette Kaw
  • 13. Mitchell Oldenburg Yam
  • 14. Justin Starling Yam
  • 15. Martin Davalos Hus
  • 16. Anthony Rodriguez Yam
  • 17. Daniel Herrlein Hon
  • 18. Taylor Potter Hon
  • 19. Logan Karnow Hon
  • 20. Joey Savatgy Kaw
  • 21. Nick Gaines Kaw
  • 22. Dakota Alix KTM


Leave a comment

Comments have to be approved before showing up