MXoN 2015 Team Australia

Motocross News  |  10 September 2015

MXoN 2015 Team Australia main image

MXoN 2015 Team Australia


Todd Waters
Dean Ferris
Luke Clout

Win a signed MXoN M2R helmet


Shop M2R



To celebrate the release of the 2016 range of Australian Made M2R helmets, MXstore is giving away the signed official Team Australia helmet of the 2013 MXoN squad.

The Motocross of Nations or the “MXoN” is the largest race on the calendar each year as the finest MX riders from 41 nations team up to represent their countries in the only event of its kind for motocross.

Australia is known for producing some of the best dirt bike riders in the world and the 67th annual MXoN in Germany 2013 proved to be one of team Australia’s most successful outings.

Some thought the absence of Reed would hinder the team but the new generation of Todd Waters (MX3) and Dean Ferris (MX2) joined Metcalfe (MX1) to represent the Aussies.

Australia qualified the fastest during the heat races with some blinding starts from Metcalfe and Ferris. Metty holeshotted his heat race in MX1 and lead from start to finish taking down Ryan Dungey, Antonio Cairoli and a full grid of the world’s best.

When it was all said and done Australia just missed out on a Podium finish in 4th between Italy and France. Not a bad effort with some of the strongest teams ever to represent their countries.

In 2015 it is Dean Ferris, Todd Waters and Jay Wilson set to take on the world and MXstore would like to wish the boys all the best in France on the 26-27th of September!

Leave a comment

Comments have to be approved before showing up